Faculty

Current Faculty Members:

John Krolewski, MD, PhD
Chair, Professor of Oncology
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-309
Phone: 716-845-6968
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: john.krolewski@roswellpark.org

Andrei V. Bakin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-318
Phone: 716-845-1033
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: andrei.bakin@roswellpark.org

Transforming Growth Factor β in Tumor Invasion and Metastasis


John Ebos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Cancer Genetics an Genomics, CGP L2-314
Phone: 716-845-4464
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: john.ebos@RoswellPark.org

Irwin H. Gelman, Ph.D.
Professor of Oncology
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-303
Phone: 716-845-7681
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: irwin.gelman@roswellpark.org

Suppression of Prostate Cancer Oncogenesis and Metastasis by Regulators of Cytoskeletal and Signaling Pathways


Yurij Ionov, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-315
Phone: 716-845-8821
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: yurij.ionov@roswellpark.org

Genomewide Analysis of Markers of Cancergenesis


Kent Nastiuk, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-317
Phone: 716-845-5771
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: kent.nastiuk@roswellpark.org

Joyce Ohm, PhD
Associate Professor of Oncology
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-319
Phone: 716-845-8821
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: joyce.ohm@RoswellPark.org

Nicoletta Sacchi, PhD
Distinguished Professor
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, C&V 226
Phone: 716-845-1053
Fax: 716-845-1741
Email: nicoletta.sacchi@RoswellPark.org

Epigenetic Mechanisms of Cancer Development


Dominic J. Smiraglia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Oncology
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L3-314
Phone: 716-845-1347
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: dominic.smiraglia@roswellpark.org

DNA Methylation in Cancer and Normal Cells


Y. Eugene Yu, PhD
Professor of Oncology
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-320
Phone: 716-845-1099
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: yuejin.yu@RoswellPark.org

Modeling Human Chromosomal Disorders in Mice


Jianmin Zhang, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Cancer Genetics and Genomics, CGP L2-316
Phone: 716 845-5929
Fax: 716-845-1698
Email: jianmin.zhang@roswellpark.org

Emeritus Faculty:

David Kowalski, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Department of Cancer Genetics