Press Releases

Monday, November 1, 2010

BUFFALO, NY — Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) is hosting an exhibit of the world’s anti-smoking stamps and urging that a special stamp be created in 2014 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the 1964 U.S. Surgeon General’s Report on Smoking and Health.

Friday, October 29, 2010

Morning of camaraderie and support planned for November 6.

Thursday, October 28, 2010

BUFFALO, NY — Yeong “Christopher” Choi, PhD, has joined Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) as Director of the newly created Therapeutic Cell Production Facility, a critical component of RPCI’s Center for Immunotherapy. The facility is the first of its kind in the Western New York region.

Friday, October 8, 2010

“Double Check” initiative to launch at Breast Cancer Expo at Walden Galleria Oct. 16 & 17

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Free Summit Tomorrow Part of Effort to Increase Access to Smoking-Cessation Programs in the Workplace

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Roswell Park’s Dr. James Mohler Testified Today on Early Release of Convicted Pan Am Flight 103 Bomber.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Three Roswell Park Physicians Served on Panels that Drafted Inaugural Documents in Series

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Free Summit Kicks off Statewide Initiative to Increase Access to Smoking-Cessation Programs in the Workplace

Thursday, September 16, 2010

BUFFALO, NY — Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) leadership received official word this morning that America’s first cancer center has earned Magnet® Recognition for nursing excellence, a top national honor bestowed by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC).

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Patient’s Colleagues Raise Awareness of Blood Cancers, Need for Blood Donations.