Cancer Research

Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 11:35am

Thanks to a National Cancer Institute (NCI) grant, I am leading a team of researchers at Roswell Park to study gender disparities in bladder cancer that w

Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 7:31am

Until recently, radiation therapy has played a very limited role in the treatment of kidney tumors.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 11:12am

Last week's Roswellness Radio went inside Roswell Park's new Center for Personalized Medicine (CPM), a state-of-the-art facility that uses sequencing tools to provide individualized care for cancer patients.

Friday, February 8, 2013 - 11:51am

The Gynecologic Oncology Group (GOG) has announced the results of a new study that may change the standard of care for women with advanced or recurrent cervical cancer.

Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 8:00am

Although rare, about 38,000 Americans die from pancreatic cancer each year, making it the fourth deadliest type of cancer in the United States.

Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 9:36am

This week's episode of Roswellness Radio featured Zachary Grossman, MD, FACR, Chair of Diagnostic Radiology & Nuclear Medicine, and Chief Nuclear Medicine Technologist John Warner.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 10:18am

Christine Ambrosone, PhD, Chair of the Department of Cancer Prevention and Control, Stephen Edge, MD, FACS, former RPCI Breast Center Medical Director and former RPCI Chief of Breast Surgery, and

Wednesday, July 25, 2012 - 2:53pm

Several years ago, my colleagues and I wondered about the impact of dietary practice and its role in prostate cancer. We wanted to further examine the potential link between nutritional intake and this disease.

Thursday, July 19, 2012 - 10:14am

An important study was published in the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) that addresses the use of the prostate-specific antigen test, or PSA test, for

Thursday, June 7, 2012 - 3:48pm

Cancer treatment, as many patients can attest, can cause unwelcome side effects.