Breast Cancer

Friday, May 29, 2015 - 9:09am

Radioactive seed localization is an innovative procedure that is used to help your surgeon localize cancers and other breast abnormalities which are too small to feel.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 2:58pm

“How did I feel after learning I had breast cancer? A feeling of loneliness,” said Maria Torres, a resident of Buffalo, New York and breast and cervical cancer survivor.

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 8:48am

At Roswell Park, we are specialists in cancer detection, diagnosis and treatment, and applying our capabilities to breast cancer screening is an important part of our mission.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 9:29am

The incidence of breast cancer increases with age and is highest among white women. However, African-American women are more likely to die from breast cancer than any other group.

Monday, October 20, 2014 - 10:15am

A large collaborative study provided new, stronger evidence that women can reduce their risk of aggressive forms of breast cancer by breastfeeding their babies.

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 8:12am

For women whose breast cancer treatment includes a mastectomy, surgical breast reconstruction can be key to not just their physical recovery, but emotional health as well.

Friday, May 9, 2014 - 4:06pm

Motherhood changes your life—physically, emotionally, mentally. But did you know becoming a mother can have an impact on your risk of breast cancer, too?

Monday, April 28, 2014 - 3:14pm

Although I am a new faculty member in Department of Medicine at Roswell Park, I’m actually undergoing my second turn as a physician at this wonderful institute.

Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 1:57pm

Many dietary studies have been done showing the connection between nutrition and cancer.

Friday, January 24, 2014 - 1:59pm

In July of 2011, I discovered a lump in my breast.