Scientific integrity is a cornerstone of every research effort at Roswell Park. The experienced team in our Clinical Trial Development Division (CTDD) provides key services, including:

  • Biostatistics and statistical programming
  • Data and project management
  • Quality assurance
  • Information technology solutions

50
Years of collaboration

540
Multi-center clinical trials and projects

113,000
Subjects

Guided by a robust library of standard operating procedures and policies, the CTDD team’s experience and training covers:

  • CDISC standards: CDASH, SDTM, ADaM
  • Certified Medidata Rave® study builders
  • Investigative site auditing
  • Centralized risk-based remote monitoring
  • Data Monitoring Committee management and support
  • Case Report Form Development
  • Data Collection
  • Query Management
  • Quality Control Data Review
  • Data Management Plan
  • SAE/AE Reconciliation
  • Randomization Schedule
  • Study Design
  • Statistical Study Reports
  • Data Analysis
  • Interpretation of Study Result

Several FDA indications for Paclitaxel, Bevacizumab, and Topotecan for ovarian and/or cervical cancer were based on trials with CTDD responsibility for biostatistics, data management, and quality assurance.

Major projects

NRG Oncology Logo

NCI National Clinical Trial Network (NCTN) NRG Oncology Statistics and Data Management Center

Learn More
NCORP logo

NCI Community Oncology Research Program (NCORP) Statistics and Data Management Center

Learn More
GOG Foundation

Industry-sponsored phase 3 and GOG Foundation investigator-initiated phase 2 trials

Learn More

CTDD leadership

Virginia Filiaci, MA, PhD
Chief, Clinical Trial Development Division
Phone: 716-845-7770
Email: Virginia.Filiaci@RoswellPark.org

Austin Miller, PhD
Director, Biostatistics & Statistical Programming
Phone: 716-845-4029
Email: Austin.Miller@RoswellPark.org

Sally Bialy, MA
Director, Quality Assurance and Reporting
Phone: 716-845-8194
Email: Sally.Bialy@RoswellPark.org

Jonathan Kiddy, MS
Director, IT Operations
Phone: 716-845-1787
Email: Jonathan.Kiddy@RoswellPark.org

Meet our team

Mark Brady, PhD
Phone: 716-845-8529
Email: Mark.Brady@RoswellPark.org

Wei Deng, PhD
Phone: 716-845-7137
Email: Wei.Deng@RoswellPark.org

Danielle Enserro, PhD
Phone: 716-845-1618
Email: Danielle.Enserro@RoswellPark.org

Helen Huang, MS
Phone: 716-845-2318
Email: Helen.Huang@RoswellPark.org

James Kauderer, MA
Phone: 716-845-7766
Email: James.Kauderer@RoswellPark.org

Chris Purdy, MA
Phone: 716-845-2296
Email: Christopher.Purdy@RoswellPark.org

Michael Sill, PhD
Phone: 716-845-3466
Email: Michael.Sill@RoswellPark.org

Sandra Dascomb, MS
Phone: 716-845-4497
Email: Sandra.Dascomb@RoswellPark.org

Kristen Engel, BA
Phone: 716-845-1754
Email: Kristen.Engel@RoswellPark.org

Kelly Fletcher, MPH
Phone: 716-845-2394
Email: Kelly.Fletcher@RoswellPark.org

Linda Gedeon, BA
Phone: 716-845-1169
Email: Linda.Gedeon@RoswellPark.org

Amy Speaker, AAS
Phone: 716-845-8801
Email: Amy.Speaker@RoswellPark.org

Dale Covey, BS
Phone: 716-845-6222
Email: Arnold.Covey@RoswellPark.org

Quang Le, BS
Phone: 716-845-1080
Email: Quang.Le@RoswellPark.org

Mike Ledwin, BS
Phone: 716-845-4056
Email: Michael.Ledwin@RoswellPark.org

Karen Puehn, BS
Phone: 716-845-4470
Email: Karen.Puehn@RoswellPark.org

Greg Wargula, BS
Phone: 716-845-6499
Email: Gregory.Wargula@RoswellPark.org

Kim Blaser
Phone: 716-845-1786
Email: Kim.Blaser@RoswellPark.org

John Blessing, PhD
Phone: 716-845-5904
Email: John.Blessing@RoswellPark.org

Tracey Flick
Phone: 716-845-4689
Email: Tracey.Flick@RoswellPark.org

Aabray Alam
Phone: 716-845-1786
E-mail: Aabray.Alam@RoswellPark.org

Rachel Palmer
Phone: 716-845-1167
Email: Rachel.Palmer@RoswellPark.org

Anne Reardon
Phone: 716-845-1063
Email: Anne.Reardon@RoswellPark.org

Bette Stonebraker
Phone: 716-845-4522
Email: Bette.Stonebraker@RoswellPark.org

Contact us

Meegan Michalek Becker, MA
Department Administrator
Phone: 716-845-1090
Email: Meegan.Becker@RoswellPark.org

Lauren Sibolski
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 716-845-2704
Email: Lauren.Sibolski@RoswellPark.org