Cancer Support

Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:56am

Pain is one of the unfortunate realities of battling cancer. Whether it comes with the disease, or as a result of treatment, pain can be a major obstacle patients face while fighting cancer.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 1:11pm

Don't skip those follow-up visits. The Annual Blood & Marrow Long-Term Survivorship Clinic helps patients stay healthy and maintain good quality of life after treatment.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 12:06pm

If you or someone you love is living with cancer, heat, sun, and outside activities can present challenges and trigger side effects of treatment. It’s important to take extra precautions to stay safe.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 1:20pm

Being diagnosed with cancer is a very confusing experience. There is a lot of information to absorb in a short period of time and it’s easy to get overwhelmed. This is especially true for adolescents and young adults.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 3:44pm

If you listen to National Public Radio, it’s likely you’ve heard about StoryCorps, the non-profit initiative that gives Americans the chance to share their most meaningful stories and life experiences through personal recorded interviews.

Friday, May 30, 2014 - 2:14pm

Music heals in a variety of important ways.

Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 9:28am

On the afternoon of Monday, March 31, I headed from my usual post as a chemo-infusion nurse at RPCI’s Amherst Center to our main campus in Buffalo, NY.

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 1:29pm

I began my fight against cancer in the spring of 2008. I was a 20-year-old junior at the University at Buffalo and a standout shot putter for the track and field team.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 4:56pm

May marks a special time at Roswell Park as we formally honor our outstanding nursing staff during Oncology Nurses Month.

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 3:09pm

Roswell Park volunteers exude compassion and generosity – qualities that impact the lives of our patients and inspire hope and positivity. They see every task as an opportunity to extend kindness to those in need.