Kick Off a Healthy New Year with Our Wellness Programs

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 2:52pm

If you’re ready to adopt a healthier lifestyle in 2019, take a look at the wellness programs coming up this month at Roswell Park. They’re all free of charge.

Chair Massage and Reflexology

  • Thursday, Jan. 17, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 29, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Location: Hospital, 1st floor, Resource Center, in the Sunflower Café (For information: 716-845-1664)

Paint Night for Patients & Caregivers

  • Wednesday, Jan. 23, 5:30-7 p.m. (Register in advance.)

Location: Scott Bieler Clinical Sciences Center, Lobby (For information and to register: 716-845-1664)

Reiki and Healing Touch for Patients, Caregivers & Staff (Drop In)

  • Tuesday, Jan. 8, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 9, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 10, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 15, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 16, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 23, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 24, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 29, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 30, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 31, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.

Location: Scott Bieler Clinical Sciences Center, 3rd floor, Survivorship & Supportive Care Center (For information: 716-845-4800; choose Option 1.)

Survivorship Yoga

  • Tuesday, Jan. 8, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 15, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 29, 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Location: Center for Genetics & Pharmacology, 1st floor, Zebro Conference Room (For information: 716-845-1664)

Wellness Wednesday

  • Wednesday, Jan. 9, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.: Nickel City Skin Care & Buffalo Gal Organics
  • Wednesday, Jan. 16, Noon-1 p.m.: Healthy Eating in the New Year

Location: Hospital, 1st floor, Resource Center, in the Sunflower Café (For information: 716-845-1664)

Is there another type of wellness program you'd like us to offer? Suggestions are welcome. Contact Ashley Lanning, Wellness Program Coordinator, at 716-845-1664 or Ashley.Lanning@RoswellPark.org.