Pathology Network Faculty and Staff

Agnieszka Witkiewicz, MD

Agnieszka Witkiewicz, MD
Director
Phone: 716-845-1597
Email: Agnieszka.Witkiewicz@RoswellPark.org

Dr. Witkiewicz is a practicing pathologist with a long-standing interest in breast and pancreatic cancer. She is responsible for supervising and coordinating all aspects of the 25-member Pathology Network Shared Resource (PNSR). She works closely with the faculty, staff, and research investigators to provide scientific input in study design and high quality research specimens and accompanying services. As the Shared Resource Director, Dr. Witkiewicz is responsible for the strategic vision of the resource, including the overall direction, budget, utilization, and future development. Dr. Witkiewicz understands the importance of cutting-edge technology and quality assurance and quality control (QA/QC) and this is the focus of interactions with Drs. Eunice Wang and Wiam Bshara, and her supervisory staff.

Wiam Bshara, MD
Assistant Director
Phone: 716-845-4072
Email: Wiam.Bshara@roswellpark.org

Dr. Bshara is a research pathologist who leads alongside Dr. Witkiewicz in all aspects of PNSR operations. As a pathologist, he provides leadership for the faculty and staff in Tissue Procurement. In addition, Dr. Bshara is solely responsible for overseeing the Image Scanning and Analysis Laboratory, which is his area of expertise. Dr. Bshara oversees other key projects within the PRN, including QC, Tissue Micro-Array (TMA) design and construction, and pathological review for the Correlative Sciences Pathology Office (CSPO). Dr. Bshara supervises the QC of tissues collected for fresh delivery to researchers and frozen tissue used for DNA/RNA extraction and for Laser Microdissection (LMD). He also oversees TMA construction, including case selection, slide review, sample zone marking, TMA map and recipient block design. Dr. Bshara collaborates with multiple investigators, and provides assistance with grant-writing, histological and immunohistochemical stain analysis, and scientific consultation. In the past two years, he has made digital image analysis a standard part of immunohistochemistry at RPCI.

Administrative

Ashley V. Sedelmeyer, MHA
Business Manager
Phone: 716-845-3458
Email: ashley.sedelmeyer@roswellpark.org

Elizabeth Brese
Supervising Pathology Resource Specialist
Phone: 716-845-4085
Email: Elizabeth.Brese@roswellpark.org

Nancy Crenshaw, BSN, RN, MA
Sr. Clinical Research Service Administrator
Pathology & Lab Medicine Services
Phone: 716-845-3520
Email: Nancy.Crenshaw@roswellpark.org

Aperio & Image Analysis

Erika VanDette
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-3897
Email: Erika.VanDette@roswellpark.org

Swaroop Singh, PhD, MBA
Pathology Resource Specialist
Phone: 716-845-8017
Email: Swaroop.Singh@roswellpark.org

Correlative Science Pathology Office

Carol Siegel
Senior Pathology Clinical Research Technologist
Basic Science Building, Rm 631
Phone: 716-845-3050
Email: Carol.Siegel@roswellpark.org

Jennifer Walek
Pathology Clinical Research Assistant
Basic Science Building, Rm 636
Phone: 716-845-1678
Email: Jennifer.Walek@roswellpark.org

Lakshmi Seshadri, CLT (ASCP)
Supervising Clinical Laboratory Technologist
Clinical Research Support
Phone: 716-845-7784
Email: Lakshmi.Seshadri@roswellpark.org

Kelly Just, CLT
Clinical Laboratory Technologist
Clinical Research Support
Phone: 716-845-8917
Email: Kelly.Just@roswellpark.org

Lori Mehnert
Pathology Resource Technologist
Clinical Research Support
Phone: 716-845-8917
Email: Lori.Mehnert@Roswellpark.org

Cheryl Pacer
Clinical Laboratory Technician
Clinical Research Support
Phone: 716-845-8917
Email: Cheryl.Pacer@Roswellpark.org

Sarah Chatley
Pathology Resource Technologist
Basic Science Building, Rm 636
Phone: 716-845-1973
Email: Sarah.Chatley@roswellpark.org

Leukemia Bank

Linda Lutgen-Dunckley
Pathology Resource Specialist
Phone: 716-845-8098
Email: Linda.Lutgendunckley@roswellpark.org

Brandon Martens
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-8098
Email: Brandon.Martens@roswellpark.org

Tara Cronin
Data Manager I
Phone: 716-845-6463
Email: Tara.Cronin@roswellpark.org

Histology Facility

Cassandra Versaggi
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-3006
Email: Cassandra.Versaggi@roswellpark.org

Kristin Gawera
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-3006
Email: Kristin.Gawera@roswellpark.org

BioRepository

Nancy Reska
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-4413, 716-845-8640, 716-845-5112
Email: Nancy.Reska@roswellpark.org

Shannon Stickels
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-8640, 716-845-5112, 716-845-4413
Email: Shannon.Stickels@roswellpark.org

Karen Head
Research Associate
Phone: 716-845-4420
Email: Karen.Head@roswellpark.org

Erika VanDette
Pathology Resource Technologist
Phone: 716-845-3897
Email: Erika.VanDette@roswellpark.org

Jennifer Walek
Pathology Clinical Research Assistant
Phone: 716-845-1678
Email: Jennifer.Walek@roswellpark.org

SKY Lab

AnneMarie Block, PhD
Sky Lab Director
Phone: 716-845-4589
Email: Annmarie.Block@roswellpark.org

Leighton Stein
Research Associate
Phone: 716-845-3213
Email: Leighton.Stein@roswellpark.org