Faculty and Staff

Sean T. Glenn, PhD
Director
Phone: 716-845-4012
Email: sean.glenn@roswellpark.org

Sean Glenn, PhD, Director of the Genomics Shared Resource, has been part of the facility since 2010. He is responsible for operational leadership of the core facility. He manages the team, many of whom have worked in the Resource for over 10 years, and oversees the day-to-day activities, including the Genomics Shared Resource LIMS, sample workflow, reports, budgets, protocol development, personnel, maintenance, regulations, billing, purchases, and customer service. Dr. Glenn interacts with investigators and the Bioinformatics Resource staff to help develop projects utilizing the advanced technologies within the Genomics Shared Resource. He has authored many peer-reviewed articles focused on the use of mouse models for studying cancer using genomic technologies.

Jeffrey M. Conroy
Co-Director
Phone: 716-845-3361
Email: jeffrey.conroy@roswellpark.org

Jeffrey Conroy, Co-Director of the Genomics Shared Resource since the facility started as the Microarray and Genomics Facility in 1999, has overseen its expansion to offer over 50 genomics-based services, and grown revenue to over $1.5M per year.

Mr. Conroy meets regularly with investigators and the Bioinformatics Resource staff to provide guidance for next generation sequencing (WGS, ChIP-seq, RNA-seq, targeted) microarray analyses (gene expression, copy number/LOH, GWAS), SNP genotyping (targeted and whole genome) and epigenetic studies (targeted and whole genome methylation). He has published numerous peer-reviewed articles and also teaches several lectures in the UB/RPCI graduate programs on genomic applications, NGS, epigenetics and genotyping.

Prashant K. Singh, PhD
Assistant Director
Phone: 716-845-3869
Email: prashant.singh@roswellpark.org

Prashant Singh, PhD, Assistant Director of the Genomics Shared Resource, joined the facility in 2015. He provides leadership for scientific and operational directions of the facility and is responsible to drive growth and development of the facility by acquiring and establishing new technologies. He is responsible for operations of genomic services, supervision of facility staff members and LIMS operations.  Dr. Singh interacts with investigators and Bioinformatics Resource staff to ensure that facility users and collaborators have access to the latest, cost effective, and most comprehensive genomics services and assures data integrity, analyses and transfer. Dr. Singh has extensive experience in the field of population genetics, genomics and epigenomics. He has authored many peer-reviewed articles and book chapters in the field of cancer genoimcs and epigenomics.

 

Paul Quinn
Research Associate – RNA preparation, Gene Expression Arrays, and NGS library preparation
Phone: 716-845-1772
Email: paul.quinn@roswellpark.org

W. Michael Henry
Research Associate – DNA preparation, QC and ABI 7900 training
Phone: 716-845-3531
Email: mike.henry@roswellpark.org

Amanda Perez
Data Manager – Image and data analysis
Phone: 716-845-1116
Email: amanda.perez@roswellpark.org

Petra Link
Research Associate – Genotyping, methylation and gene expression microarrays
Phone: 716-845-1039
Email: petra.link@roswellpark.org

Jesse Luce
Research Associate – Methylation analysis, genotyping and NGS library preparation/sequencing
Phone: 716-845-3949
Email: jesse.luce@roswellpark.org

Khin Marlar
Research Technologist – Sanger sequencing
Phone: 716-845-8032
Email: khin.marlar@roswellpark.org

Renae Holtz
Research Technologist – BAC clones and shRNA
Phone: 716-845-1585
Email: renae.holtz@roswellpark.org

Sarah McEvoy
Research Technologist – Sanger Sequencing, genotyping
Phone: 716-845-5582
Email: sarah.mcevoy@roswellpark.org

Mitchell Kopacz
Research Technician
Phone: 716-845-1300 ext. 2826
Email: mitchell.kopacz@roswellpark.org