Department of Medicine

The Department of Medicine is made up of physicians, scientists, and allied health personnel organized into three main divisions of Hematologic Malignancies, Solid tumor Malignancies and Internal Medicine.

In the Hematologic Malignancies Divisions, there are sections of Lymphoma-Myeloma, Leukemia and Bone Marrow Transplant. The Solid Tumor division comprises sections of Genitourinary, Thoracic, Breast, Gastro-intestinal, and sarcoma-melanoma oncology. The internal medicine division comprises sections of general internal medicine, infectious disease, gastro-enterology, nephrology, pulmonology, clinical geneticsĀ and cardiology.

Research teams in a number of areas are drawn from different tumor groups. These include cancer prevention and screening, outcomes research, drug development, quality of life and survivorship.