Press Releases

Monday, October 5, 2009

BUFFALO, NY - Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) will host a workshop on translational research on Tuesday, November 3, from 8am to 4:30pm in the Zebro Conference Room, Center for Genetics and Pharmacology, on the main RPCI campus.

Monday, October 5, 2009

Buffalo, NY - Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) has been awarded a $1.8 million National Institutes of Health (NIH) grant to study new therapeutic approaches for treating B-cell non-Hodgkin's lymphoma (B-NHL).

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Buffalo, NY - Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) appointed John Kasznica, MD to the department of Pathology. Dr.

Monday, September 28, 2009

An increasing number of women diagnosed with cancer in one breast are opting to have their healthy breast surgically removed, according to a recent study of New York State data.

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Study will focus on high versus low-income countries

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Buffalo, NY - Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) today announced the awarding of a $2.5 million National Cancer Institute grant to study the relationship between dietary changes and the advancement of prostate cancer.

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

BUFFALO, NY – Western New Yorkers are invited to “Aim for a Cure,” a special event at the Walden Galleria Mall on Saturday, September 5, and Sunday, September 6.

Thursday, August 13, 2009

BUFFALO, NY – Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) has appointed two physicians to the Department of Diagnostic Radiology. James M. Gannon, MD, will serve in the Division of Nuclear Medicine and Thomas J. Laudico, DO, will join the faculty in the Division of Body Imaging.