Press Releases

Thursday, October 6, 2011

BUFFALO, NY — Will the new graphic health labels on cigarette packages keep youth from becoming addicted and help smokers quit? Does providing information about harmful and potentially harmful constituents in tobacco products deter use?

Thursday, September 29, 2011

(WBFO) - Breast Cancer awareness is symbolized by the color pink.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

WHAT: Breast cancer patients, survivors and their families will join community supporters and Roswell Park Cancer Institute breast cancer specialists to help kick off the second annual Pink Wall of Hope campaign at Chef’s Restaurant.

Friday, September 23, 2011

PRESS CONFERENCE KICK-OFF EVENT
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
11 am
Kaminski Park & Gardens,
Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI)

Thursday, September 22, 2011

BUFFALO, NY - Since 1990, the holiday season has been an opportunity to support Roswell Park Cancer Institute by sending cards and gifts from The Paint Box Project.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Forty years after the National Cancer Act was signed into law, the American Association for Cancer Research has unveiled the AACR

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

BUFFALO, NY — Prostate cancer has a disproportional impact on African-American men, who are one-and-a-half times as likely to develop prostate cancer and more than twice as likely to die of the disease as white men. Prostate cancer is also the most-diagnosed cancer in Hispanic men.

Monday, August 29, 2011

Buffalo, NY – Individuals of all ages are invited to walk in the 17th annual Bosom Buddies Walk on September 17 in historic East Aurora to benefit the Western New York Breast Resource Center at Roswell Park Cancer Institute.

Friday, August 26, 2011

WHAT: Roswell Park Cancer Institute (RPCI) and Pocketeer Billiards are teaming up to help raise awareness and funds for

Friday, August 26, 2011

WHAT: On Saturday, September 10, 2011, Roswell Park Cancer Institute(RPCI) will mark National   Prostate Cancer Awareness Month and Gynecologic Awareness Month with an informational ex

Thursday, August 25, 2011

BU, UNC, RPCI collaborating on largest study of breast cancer in African-Americans