Adopt Art at Roswell Park

Honor someone special in your life with a plaque on a work of art that represents the courage, hope, and survival associated with those touched by cancer. Your donation will allow Roswell Park Cancer Institute to enhance the experience of every person entering its doors. A representative from the Alliance Art Committee will work with you to select just the right work of art from the collection.

While Roswell Park is an institute, it is by no means “institutional” due to the caring and dedicated professionals who work here and by the environment created by the artists represented in the collection.

Sponsorship levels to adopt an original work of art for a five (5) year period are as follows:

Blue = $500.00
Yellow = $1,000.00
Green = $1,500.00
Red = $2,000.00

About the Collection

Established in 2001 under the leadership of Nancy Jewett, the Roswell Park Alliance Art Committee built on an initial collection developed by Jean Knox, a longtime Roswell Park benefactor. Since that time, more than 600 original works of art have been installed in the hospital, including collections given by the Buffalo Society of Artists, the Niagara Frontier Watercolor Society, Schoellkopf and Banta families, Rita Argen Auerbach, Stanford and Judith Lipsey, the family of James Kuo and Milton Rogovin.

The Western New York region has a rich cultural heritage which continues today. This collection is a testament to the depth of the visual arts heritage of the region. Many of the artists represented in the collection have exhibited their art work locally, nationally, and internationally, and are represented in museum, corporate and private collections nationwide.

The permanent collection is made up of contemporary original art work by regional artists. The artwork at Roswell Park has been selected using specific criteria to create a positive environment in a health care facility. The art committee has been able to continue its mission of collecting fine works of art for its permanent collection through the generous support of the Cameron Baird Foundation.


Members of the RPCI Alliance Art Committee

  • Rita Argen Auerbach
  • RoseAnn Berardi
  • Molly Bethel
  • Anthony Billoni
  • Julia Bogacki
  • Jean Botsoglou
  • Susan Copley
  • Sandra Q. Firmin
  • Margaret E. Haug-Chlebowski
  • Elaine Jarzynka
  • Roberta Joseph
  • Terri Katz Kasimov
  • Marilee Keller
  • Catherine Shuman Miller
  • Bill Nimelman
  • Cheryl Orlick
  • Komal Prasad
  • Rena Reisman
  • Ann Ross
  • Ellen Steinfeld
  • Jody B. Ulrich
  • Kathleen West-Hennahane
  • Gary L. Wolfe
  • Susan M. Zebro, Chair

RPCI Staff

  • Dana Fox Jenkins, Vice President Organizational Performance Improvement
  • Debra Miga, Volunteer Services Administrator/Contact Person for the Art Committee