Survivorship Healthy Lifestyle Program

Date & Time: 
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Details: 

Roswell Park's Clinical Nutrition Department is launching a 12-week Survivorship Healthy Lifestyle Program to guide and inspire cancer survivors who want to manage their weight and adopt a healthier lifestyle.

Class size is limited, please register by calling 716-845-1300, ext. 4298.

Sessions will be held on Wednesdays, September 25 - December 18, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. and on Tuesdays, September 17 - December 17, 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Classes will cover the following topics:

  • Setting goals
  • Nourishing your body with plant-based foods
  • Right-size portions
  • Hydration Meal planning and cooking techniques
  • Grocery shopping and interpreting food labels
  • Budget-friendly and time-saving recipes
  • Snacking, eating on the go and eating out
  • Healthy eating while traveling
  • Red flags on fad diets
  • Nutritional supplements
  • Mindful eating
  • How to reach and maintain a healthy weight (and what happens when you hit a plateau)
Location: 
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
Address: 
Elm & Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263